koth_jailbird – Pre-pre-pre Alpha Walkthrough

Been a bit busy the past few days, and not really in a mapping mood so I’ve not made a huge amount of progress this week. I just bought Cassiopeia for League of Legends too… that’s probably the main reason! Actually I’ve done next to nothing, just mirror imaging my map to finish the main area. I haven’t really shown you all the map in its entirety, just little parts, so I thought it might be nice to have a quick video walkthrough of the map.

The main area (the place where all the fighting will be), isn’t completely finished yet. I’m going to add a small tunnel access to the West/East Cell Blocks from outside the compound (a little Shawshank Redemption homage), as well as a big blast hole from the courtyard into the opposite wing of the West/East Cell Blocks. This will give 4 routes to the control point, which should prevent Snipers from dominating the long straight corridors around the objective.

.

.

I do apologise for the lighting. I haven’t learnt that yet, so it’s pretty ridiculous looking so far. The next stage will be to add aforementioned holes to walls, before completing the respawn/outdoor introduction to the combat zone.

.

.

Sam

