koth_captive – 4 hours later…

Another update for you.

After 4 hours of trying and mostly failing, multiple times, I’ve finally finished the basic ‘steps from cell to perimeter wall‘ section. It was also the first time I’ve put in a good looking staircase, which was nice practice. Not much else to say so I’ll post the pics.

.

From the wall, players can enter the west/east cell blocks…

Here's the pretty version with lighting

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Next time I will either work on the guard house inside the courtyard, or begin the most important part of the map; the control point. Seeing as I’m improving and getting quicker the more I play with the editor, I’ll probably save the control point for last!

.

It also works the other way, with the west/east cells being able to access the wall on the enemy side of the map.

Dev textures are actually quite attractive...

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

View from the outside. The raised section the the right leaves a perfect place to stick a decal 'East Ward' or something similar.

Deliberating whether to allow certain classes (such as the Scout) access to the wall from the yard.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Sam

