Archive for February 8th, 2011

February 8, 2011

TF2 Map: Laying down the foundations

Since my first post, I have been playing around with the Hammer Editor (the map-maker for Source games) and worked through the tutorial on the Valve developer site. I was going to go through it on the blog, but it’s seriously so easy that there is no point! I’m sure things will get tougher, however, so when it does I’ll share it with you guys.

I have also read a few articles on TF2Maps.net. The first I read was Scale and your map. I was wondering how big a typical TF2 map is, so I searched on Google and that post came up. It’s really interesting stuff, and taught me a huge amount which I’d thought of but never really weighted as that important. Here’s a very interesting tidbit from that post;

.

read more »

