Archive for February 1st, 2011

February 1, 2011

Gamebook: Mighty Pirates

Wow, it’s been a long time since there was a Gamebook, but I haven’t been playing too many social games recently, especially new ones. I was looking for something new today, and saw Mighty Pirates was pretty popular. I’ve been playing it for the last 90 minutes or so, and I’m very impressed.

In Mighty Pirates, you own a ship and have to explore various islands, collecting resources and improving your ship in order to discover treasure and OWN NOOBS. Yes, you can own noobs in this game. There is a simple combat system in the game, which is really excitingly presented and actually quite tactical. This is why I’m writing a Gamebook entry on Mighty Pirates, since there is actually a knack to raising enemy pirate ships!

.

My fledgling ship; Valkyrie!

.

read more »

