TGCVR – Day Two

Evening all!

Here are my towns at the end of Day Two…

Casual

Hardcore

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

One thing I’ve definitely noticed today, is that this study really should be taken with a hefty grain of salt. I’m talking ancient, bottom of the ocean sea crystals. While I’ve tried to make it fair, there’s a big chance that my mass farming (which I’d done before level 10), really pushed my Hardcore town further. The whole thing is so much more alive, mainly because of this farming space. As a casual player, I didn’t think about having lots of farms. I always had a lot of goods, so why grow more? I’m sure casual players think a little bit! Perhaps my casual town is actually just a ‘stupid town’.

Nonetheless, the Hardcore town is pulling away. The sheer amount of things to click, meant that I was always low on energy. I tried planning my crops a bit more. I decided to spam Toy Stores because they give good revenue, take a while to fill up, and use 50 goods. I have been experimenting with staging my crops (instead of building one massive batch), so that throughout the day I will be filling up my goods. It worked quite well today, tomorrow should be better.

As you can see, we’re the same level, although the hardcore town is advancing quicker. While we both have around 20000 coins (Hardcore just bought an expansion for 20k), the hardcore town is about 25% further into the experience bar. Both towns seem to be making a decent amount of money though. The bigger the hardcore town gets (with all the trees everywhere), the more powerful the multiplier effects will be. It’s economies of scale!

It ain’t pretty, but the hardcore town looks like it’s getting the job done!

.

.

Sam

